Skip Navigation Links .
Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech.)

Institute offers B.Tech courses in following disciplines.
Sl. No. Discipline Total Seats
01 Mechanical Engineering 75
02 Metallurgy and Materials Engineering 75
03 Production and Industrial Engineering 60
04 Computer Engineering 60


Admission to all disciplines will be made in the Autumn Semester of each session at the First Year level through JEE (Main), the counseling for which is done by Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA). There shall be no opportunity of a change of branch mid-way during the programme.

Besides the successful JEE candidates, a specified number of foreign nationals selected under the policy laid down by the Government of India may be admitted directly to the 1st year of any of the programmes covered by these regulations. At present foreign nationals selected under DASA.

In each course, seats shall be reserved as per prevalent Government of India norms.

For Detail INFORMATION FOR ADMISSION (B.Tech. 1st year new through JoSAA- 2022). Click here
For detail about the admission through JoSAA   click here
For detail about the admission through CSAB   click here
For detail about admission through DASA click here
Dr. Amitesh Kumar
Professor & Co-ordinator
Mobile No.: +91- 98355 29160
Dr. Umesh Kandey
Assistant Professor & Co-coordinator
Mobile No.: +91 99909 923260
Shri Sumit Raj
A.R (Academic)
email Id: nifftacademic[at]
Office No.: 0651- 2912208
Mobile No.: +91 81054 76009
Dr. Rajkumar Ohdar
Professor & Dean Academic
Mobile No.: +91 62058 81138

Visitor No. 10437226